50% off this sci-fi thriller! A million-copy bestseller, now in development by 20th Century Fox!

CyberStorm, by Matthew Mather

Picked this up tonight after finding the deal and reading the sample. The entire sample. It’s rare that a book pulls us in that hard. The chapters are labelled by date, jumping forward without tedious fillers. November 25. December 8. But there’s no skimping on character development. It’s just brilliantly tight and efficient.

In a few short pages we love the hero. Love the kids. Feeling ambiguous about Lauren. (As we’re supposed to.) Love the neighbors. Except Richard, that is. Truly despising Richard. Any writer who can make us feel this much about so many people in so little time deserves at least one read. At this price, this is the one.


From the Publisher:

The incredibly realistic story of one family’s struggle to survive the destruction of New York in a massive terror attack. Million-copy bestseller now in development for film by 20th Century Fox.

“I couldn’t put it down…shows how dangerous our transition to an interconnected infrastructure has become.” Karic AllegaJoint Military Cyber Command, US NAVY


Mike Mitchell is an average New Yorker struggling just to keep his family together when a string of disasters shreds the bustling megacity around them.

The Internet and communication networks go down…a deadly epidemic rages across the country…then a monster snowstorm cuts New York off from the world.

Days go by without contact to the outside world. Then weeks. Murder and vigilante justice replace law and order. Millions fight to survive.

In the chaos, conspiracy theories rage about a foreign cyberattack. Was it the North Koreans? The Russians? The Chinese? Might it be the first shockwave of a global shift in power? But even these questions become unimportant as Mike and his family struggle for survival in the wintry tomb of a doomed New York.

FROM THE BACK COVER

Matthew Mather is a leading cybersecurity expert who presented in Washington to the FBI and CIA, warning of the impending danger of possible cyberattacks like the one that “hobbled Atlanta” in March of 2018 as reported by The New York Times.

Translated in twenty-three countries, CyberStorm is a worldwide bestseller, a new apocalyptic disaster classic in the spirit of On the BeachAlas BabylonOne Second After, and Lucifer’s Hammer that will appeal to fans of Tom Clancy and Brad Thor.


Using our links to visit Amazon supports us with a small percent of anything you buy during that visit, from books to major appliances. Nobody pays us to recommend anything. We just find stuff we like. 



Share this page!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *